“Things Are Looking Up”

My artwork is a tank with balloons sitting in the field while the sun shines down on it through the clouds. The title of this artwork is “Thing Are Looking Up” because no matter how dark and rainy the day might look, the sun will always find a way to shine through. In order to create my artwork I used Adobe Illustrator. I used a variety of tools in Adobe Illustrator in order to outline the picture of the tank and then put the pieces together. Then I colored them in and added the balloons. That’s how my artwork was created. The big idea behind my artwork is that you have to stay positive in any situation. My goal as an artist is to make people happy and brighten up their day. This piece has definitely helped me get started with that but I still have a long way to go. While creating this artwork I learned that it’s harder than it looks. The final piece turned out how I thought it would. I will use the skills I learned while creating this piece to create many more. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *